California Waves Tutorial

Good Morning girls! I must confess I’ve been dying all summer to do this post and I think I’ve found the perfect moment. Most of you have asked me how I do my California waves and how I make them stay for more than one day. Here is my little secret!

Buenos días chicas! Debo confesar que tengo todo el verano muriéndome por hacer este post, y creo que ya encontré el momento perfecto. Muchas de ustedes me han preguntado cómo me hago los ‘California waves’ y cómo logro que me duren por más de un día. Aquí les tengo el secreto! 

FinalLook3

YOU’LL NEED/ VAS A NECESITAR:

  • A curling iron – You can find it in amazon for under 40 dollars! / Una tenaza – La puedes encontrar en amazon por menos de 40 dólares!
  • Intense Curl Cream –  I use Moroccanoil because it’s good for my hair, you can use the one that works best for you / Crema Intensa para Risos – Yo uso Moroccanoil porque es buena para mi cabello, puedes usar la que funcione mejor para ti.
  • Oil Treatment/ Tratamiento de aceite
  • A pack of bobby pins / Un paquete de pinchos
  • A small towel / Una toalla pequeña

1

Start by protecting your hair from the heat of the curling iron applying the intense curl cream or the oil treatment.

 Empieza protegiendo tu cabello del calor de la tenaza aplicando la crema intensa para risos o el tratamiento de aceite.

4Use the bobby pins to divide your hair carefully into different sections, this way it’ll be easier for you to do the waves without missing a spot.

Usa los pinchos para dividir tu cabello cuidadosamente en diferentes secciones, de esta forma será más fácil hacerte las ondas sin que te falte ninguna sección.

1

Now select one part of the hair and circle it around the curling iron outwardly, leave it for no more than 30 seconds (counting fast).  Be careful not to burn the hair!

Ahora selecciona una parte del cabello y enróllalo en la tenaza hacia fuera, dejándola por no más de 30 segundos (contando rápido) . Con cuidado de no quemar el cabello!

2Keep doing this until you are done and you’ll have California waves! Voilà!

Continua haciendo esto hasta que termines y ya tendrás los ‘California waves’!

Waves

If you have very thin hair and the waves don’t last long, you can apply a luminous hairspray that will make the waves last longer.

Si tienes el cabello muy fino y las ondas no te duran mucho tiempo aplica un ‘luminous spray’, esto ayudara que te duren más.

Photography: Mariella Medina 

Collage: Paper Garden RD 

 

I WAS WEARING

DYNAMITE TOP & CUFF – SAMBIL

CHARCOAL MEDAL YELLOW SWATCH

6 responses to “California Waves Tutorial

  1. Hola! No veo bien cuales son los 3 nombres de los productos de morracan oil, me los puedes decir para saber cuales comprar?

Leave a comment